Friday, September 17th, 2021

11 UML lawmakers in Province 2 align with Nepal-led CPN Unified Socialist

2 September 2021, Kathmandu

As many as 11 CPN-UML lawmakers in Province 2 have aligned themselves with Madhav Kumar Nepal-led CPN Unified Socialist.

They went to the Provincial Election Office in Janakpurdham on Thursday and verified themselves.

Provincial lawmakers Shatrudhan Mahato, Govind Bahadur Neupane, Pramod Yadav, Ashok Kumar Yadav, Manju Kumari Yadav, Bechi Lungeli, Rabindra Baitha, Nagendra Ray Yadav, Hasina Khatun, Manoj Sen Srivastava and Dilli Upreti sided with the Unified Socialist Party.

Lawmaker Lungeli said Dilli Upreti, who is in India for treatment, would be verified through the Nepal Embassy in New Delhi.

CPN-UML has 21 lawmakers in Province 2. Of them, 11 have chosen the Unified Socialist.

Please Comment
© 2018
Designed by Zookti