Five litterateurs to be honoured with ‘Basu Shashi Literary Award’

03 March 2019, Kathmandu

Basu Shashi Memorial Council is honouring five litterateurs on the occasion of its 25th anniversary.

Shreedhar Khanal, Gyan Udas, Bhagirathi Shrestha, Kalpana Pradhan and Shrestha Priya Patthar are to receive the ‘Basu Shashi Literary Award-2075’.

Council Secretary Pradyumna Joshi said that the meeting held under the chairmanship of Council Chair Ganesh Rasik decided to present the award on March 26, the day of 83rd birth anniversary of senior poet Basu Shashi. The award carries a purse of Rs 10,000.

Please Comment
© 2018
Designed by Zookti