Government appointed members in Nepal Tourism Board

Kathmandu, Jan 21, 2018

The government has appointed three members on Nepal Tourism Board (NTB)’s Board of Directors.

The new members– former president of Trekking Agencies’ Association of Nepal (TAAN), Deepak Mahat, Tourism Development Society Kailali’s chair Krishna Bahadur Mahara and Awadesh Kumar Yadav–have a three – year term at NTB.

They were appointed Friday on the posts by the Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation, according to newly appointed member Deepak Mahat. The posts had been lying vacant. On the 11-member Board comprising Ministry’s secretary as the chair, five members shall be from the private sector. Of late, there was a debate on issues of appointment of board members and the tourism ministry had constituted a three-member team coordinated by ministry joint secretary Danduraj Ghimire to make recommendations for the appointment.


Please Comment
© 2018
Designed by Zookti