Newly appointed ministers being sworn-in today

15 October 2020, Kathmandu

The newly-appointed ministers are being sworn-in at 11:30 am today.

According to the President’s Office sources, preparations are underway for the same.

Prime Minister KP Oli inducted three new ministers in his cabinet. He has, meanwhile, retained the Ministry of Defense for himself.

The cabinet reshuffle, which followed a series of meetings with Nepal Communist Party (NCP) senior leaders, including party chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal, has seen three new ministers being introduced.

PM Oli has inducted Bishnu Poudel as Minister for Finance, Krishna Gopal Shrestha as Minister fro Urban Development, and Leela Nath Shrestha as Minister for Women, Children and Senior Citizens.

The NCP, for the past few months, was in a turmoil with the faction led by Dahal calling for a cabinet reshuffle.

Meanwhile, Minister for Women, Children and Senior Citizens Parbat Gurung has been given the responsibility as the Minister for Communication and Information Technology.

Similarly, Deputy Prime Minister Ishwor Pokhrel, who was leading the Minister of Defense, has been given the responsibility to oversee the Office of the Prime Minister and the Council of Ministers.

Please Comment