Newly-appointed ministers sworn in

10 June 2021, Kathmandu

Seven Ministers and one State Minister have been sworn-in at President’s Office Shital Niwas Thursday evening.

President Bidhya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office and secrecy to seven newly-appointed Ministers and Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli administered the oath to the State Minister.

Prime Minister KP Oli on Thursday expanded his cabinet. He has appointed Khagaraj Adhikari, Oli’s confidante, as the new Home Minister.

PM Oli expanded his cabinet for the second time after losing a crucial vote of confidence in the House of Representatives last month.

With today’s expansion, there are now 25 members in the cabinet, including PM.

Likewise, Raj Kishor Yadav of Janata Samajbadi Party has been appointed as Minister for Industry, Commerce and Supply.

Similarly, Nainakala Thapa has been appointed as Minister for Communication and Information Technology. She is the spouse of former Home Minister Ram Bahadur Thapa.

Likewise, PM Oli has also appointed Jwala Kumari Sah as Minister of Agriculture, Narad Muni Rana as Minister of Forest, Ganesh Kumar Pahadi as General Administration Minister, and Mohan Baniya the Minister without portfolio.

Please Comment
© 2018
Designed by Zookti