PM Cup: APF taking on Pradesh 1 today

16 January 2021, Kathmandu

Armed  Police Force (APF) is  taking on Pradesh 1 in the second match of the Prime Minister Cup Men’s National Cricket Tournament on Saturday.

The match is scheduled to begin at 9 am at TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur. Sharad Vesawkar is the captain of APF while Pradesh 1 is led by Siddhant Lohani.

Sponsored by National Sports Council and organized by Cricket Association of Nepal, the PM Cup cricket tournament began yesterday. Tribhuvan Army Club defeated Gandaki Pradesh by 98 runs in the opening match.

Seven provinces and three departmental teams are taking part in the tournament. The ten teams have been divided into two groups.

Tribhuvan Army Club, APF Club, Gandaki Pradesh, Pradesh 1 and Karnali Pradesh are in Group ‘A’ and Nepal Police Club, Bagmati Pradesh, Lumbini Pradesh, Pradesh 2 and Sudurpaschim Pradesh are in Group ‘B.’

The tournament is being held in Kirtipur and Mulpani Cricket Stadium until January 30.

Please Comment
© 2018
Designed by Zookti