PM Cup: Army beats Bagmati; sets final clash with APF

28 January 2021, Kathmandu

Departmental teams Tribhuvan Army Club and Armed Police Force (APF) are set to compete for the title of Prime Minister’s Cup One-Day National Cricket.

In the match played on Thursday, Army defeated Bagmati Province by 94 runs to secure the final clash.

Chasing down a 230-run target set by Army at the match played at the Kirtipur-based TU cricket ground Bagmati was bowled out for 135 in 40.2 overs.

Captain Gyanendra Malla scored the highest 47 runs.

While Nandan Yadav remained unbeaten on 22, Bipin Acharya (23) and Adil Khan (10) were the only batsmen to score double figures.

Jitendra Mukhiya of Army took four wickets while Bikram Sob and Susan Bhari took three wickets each.

Earlier, Army scored 229 runs on the board losing all wickets.

Rajesh Pulami of Army played a half-century innings of 65 runs. Similarly, Bhim Sarki added 40 runs, Bikram Sob made 35 runs and Lokesh Bam contributed 23 runs.

Gautam KC of Bagmati took five wickets while Ram Naresh Giri, Nandan Yadav, Tilak Bhandari, and Bipin Acharya grabbed one wicket each.

APF has entered the final by defeating Nepal Police Club by 30 runs in the match played on Wednesday.

The final match will be played at 9 am on Sunday in Kirtipur.

The winner of the competition will receive a cash prize of Rs one million and the runner-up Rs 500,000.

Please Comment
© 2018
Designed by Zookti