PM Oli inducts five new ministers into Cabinet

25 December 2020, Kathmandu

Prime Minister KP Oli has inducted five new ministers into his Cabinet on Friday.

The Prime Minister made appointments to vacant posts after ministers of the Prachanda-Nepal faction resigned after the dissolution of Parliament.

Accordingly, Prabhu Sah has been given the responsibility of the Labor Ministry, while Mani Thapa has assigned the responsibility of the Tourism Ministry.

Likewise, Dawa Lama is the new Minister for Education and Gauri Shankar Chaudhary has been given the responsibility of the Drinking Water Ministry.

Similarly, Top Bahadur Rayamajhi has been assigned the responsibility of the Ministry of Energy.

According to the President’s Office, the newly appointed ministers will be sworn in at 7 pm today.

Minister for Education Giriraj Mani Pokhrel, Minister for Energy Barshaman Pun, Agriculture Minister Ghanashyam Bhusal, Tourism Minister Yogesh Bhattarai, Minister for Forests Shakti Basnet, Minister for Water Supply Bina Magar and Minister for Labor Rameshwar Ray Yadav had tendered their resignation on Sunday afternoon.

Please Comment