Rapti bags title of Gautam Buddha T20 Cup

15 December 2020, Chitwan

Rapti has bagged the title of Gautam Buddha T20 Cricket Cup held at the under-construction Gautam Buddha International Cricket Ground.

Rapti won the final held on Tuesday by nine runs after Narayani managed to score only 134 runs losing nine wickets in the stipulated 20 overs while chasing the target of 144 runs.

Aarif Sheikh of Narayani scored the highest 48 runs but, it was not enough for the team to win. Similarly, Ishan Pandey and Rit Gautam scored 27 runs each.

Avinash Bohara took three wickets as Bhuwan Karki grabbed two wickets. Jitendra Mukhiya and Kamal Singh Airee took one wicket each.

Invited to bat first after losing the toss, Rapti notched up 143 runs losing eight wickets in the allotted 20 overs.

Rapti’s Kushal Bhurtel top-scored with 42 runs. Binod Bhandari made 28 not-out runs while Amit Shrestha contributed 18 runs.

In reply, Narayani’s Shahab Alam claimed the highest three wickets followed by Sushan Bhari with two wickets.

Please Comment
© 2018 Pariwartankhabar.com
Designed by Zookti