Surya Subedi elected chair of Kathmandu chapter in FNJ Polls

9 April 2021, Kathmandu

Surya Subedi has been elected as the chairman of Kathmandu district of Federation of Nepali Journalists (FNJ).

Subedi garnered 713 votes against 337 obtained by his closest contender Mohan Panta while Sita Pokharel got 79 votes.

Similarly, Ram Chandra Dulal has been elected as the vice chairman under open category.  He obtained 462 votes.

Apsara Gauram has been elected as the vice chairman under the women category. She secured 588 votes. Maheshwor Gautam has been elected as Secretary with 433 votes.

Likewise, Arjun Dotel has been elected as joint secretary under open category with 582 votes and Ajit Tiwari got 587 votes to become Treasurer.

Kamal Raj Rai, Krishna Prasad Gautam, Krishna Prasad Dhungel, Buddha Yonjan Lama, Ramesh Kumar Bohara, Ramesh Lamichhane, Rina Shrestha, Shailesh Dangol have been elected as members.

Similarly, Mina Kumari Yadav has been elected as a member under Madhesi category, Shiva Nepali under Dalit category, Dipak Kafle under other inclusive category, Shova Aryal under women category and Subhash Sunar under Indigenous nationalities category.

A total of 1,234 votes had been cast in the FNJ elections held in Kathmandu chapter on Wednesday.

Please Comment
© 2018
Designed by Zookti