Tribhuvan Army clinches PM Cup title defeating APF by 33 runs

30 January 2021, Kathmandu

The Tribhuvan Army Club (TAC) has clinched the title of the fourth edition of the Prime Minister Cup One Day Men’s Cricket Tournament on Saturday.

At the final match played at the Kirtipur-based Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground, TAC defeated Armed Police Force (APF) by 33 runs.

Chasing the 212-run target set by TAC, APF managed to get only 178 on the board losing all wickets in 41.3 overs.

Asif Sheikh top-scored for APF at 61 runs of 71 ball smashing one six and eight fours, while Sundeep Jora and Shankar Rana contributed 29 and 21 runs respectively.

Bikram Sob and Jitendra Mukhiya of TAC grabbed three wickets each as Shahab Alam took one wicket.

Earlier, invited to bat first after losing the toss, TAC notched up 211 runs losing nine wickets in the allotted 50 overs.

Hari Chauhan top-scored with 58 runs including six fours off 102 balls, Rajesh Pulami made 25 runs including two fours and one six off 29 balls while Shahab Alam contributed unbeaten 25 runs including two fours and one six off 14 balls.

In reply, Abinash Bohara of APF claimed the highest four wickets of TAC giving away 25 runs, Kishore Mahato grabbed two wickets conceding 53 runs while Kamal Airee, Bhuvan Karki, and Sharad Veswakar took one wicket each of TAC.

TAC got Rs one million cash prize with the win, while APF received Rs 500,000.

Please Comment
© 2018
Designed by Zookti