UML-Maoist Centre strike 7 point deal on party unification

Kathmandu, Feb 20

Top leaders of the CPN (UML) and CPN (Maoist Centre) have forged consensus on seven points including the name of the new political party after the party unification.

As stated in the initial seven points of the party unification, name of the party after the unification would be the ‘Nepal Communist Party’.

Likewise, the leaders of the UML and Maoist Centre have decided to hold the unity general convention by revising the theoretical issues through discussions and deliberations.

As per the decision of the meeting of the party unity coordination committee held at the Prime Minister’s official residence till 11:00 pm today, the upcoming general convention of the party would be conducted in a grand manner as the general convention of unity.

However, the date for the unification of the two parties is not mentioned in the seven-point agreement.

The leaders of the two parties have also agreed to prepare groundwork for socialism through socio-economic transformation by strengthening nationalism, democracy and social justice by safeguarding and developing the achievements obtained so far.

Chairman KP Sharma Oli, leaders Jhalanath Khanal, Madhav Kumar Nepal, Bamdev Gautam and Ishwor Pokharel have signed in the agreement from the CPN (UML) while Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, and leaders Narayan Kaji Shrestha and Ram Bahadur Thapa have signed from the Maoist Centre.


Please Comment
© 2018
Designed by Zookti